Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was good, really easy to make. I spread it out in a large pan and had no problems with cracking. I had the icing in the fridge but it was still too runny so next time I'll do the icing first, get it in the fridge to solidify while I make the cake part. The flavours were good, might add more spices to the cake next time and more vanilla to to icing. Great texture, nice and moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Family loved and was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn5676

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this! It was not as difficult as I thought it might be after reading other reviews. I did spray the parchment paper with Pam first, which helped a great deal I think. The only cracking I had with the cake was when I began to roll it; but the first part that is rolled is the inside of the roll, so no one sees it anyway. The outside looked beautiful, and the taste is great! Was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
this a a very delicious recipe. when i first made this for my family, they all loved. i will always make this recipe and i encourage others to give it a try too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is an excellent pumpkin roll. I made 39 for Thanksgiving! They were so delicious that more and more people asked if I would make them for their holidays. The only difference is I let the pumpkin roll cool for about 10 minutes (on a cooling rack) and then turn it onto a floured piece of parchment paper. I haven't been successful with cloth towels. Don't worry if it cracks, when you wrap it in plastic wrap be sure to wrap tightly and place in refrigerator. The cracks disappear. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this for the first time last weekend. Made double the recipe thank goodness because there's none left! Big hit way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have never had the nerve to try making this, but it was so easy and everyone gobbled them down (I made 4)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap6000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made it exactly as stated and it was incredible! Everyone loved it! If I could give it 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My first attempt at a jelly roll and it wasn't hard, turned out pretty and incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States