Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe is the BEST! I tried another recipe from here which was delicious but wanted to try this one,and man am i glad i did!!!???? i will be making quite a few rolls for my husbands thanksgiving pot luck,cant wait till they try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyandtariq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Used 50% less sugar in pumpkin roll and didn't miss it. Need to smooth out more evenly in baking pan next time. Pumpkin cake was uneven / lumpy which resulted in uneven distribution of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Patrick's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My family loved this recipe. It was gone in one evening. It was easy. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I am very picky about pumpkin roll....have had too many that were spongy, dry, or flavorless. So I was a little hesitant about trying this one, but am SO glad I did! This is, in my opinion, the PERFECT pumpkin roll recipe. Now, a confession....I was feeling lazy, and simply baked the cake part, and used the filling part as frosting and cut into squares. OMG could not stop eating them! Thanks for the recipe I've always wanted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I wanted to do something different for dessert and I tried the roll.The idea of the roll is very similar to the salmon roll with spinach so I found it quite easy to do. It is simply delicious and all my family were pressed.They couldn't believe that it was made with pumpkin.Try it and you won't be disappointed.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
this recipe looked really hard so I challenged myself to make it and it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delicious and flavorful! This is definitely going to be one of my holiday staples. This was my first time making a roll. The video helped immensely. It turned out exquisite. My guests said that it should be in a magazine! It was easy and so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I followed the directions exactly including using the 9x13 pan as it states on recipe! I think that was my problem, It should say 11x15 pan I think. My cake didnt cook all the way through, but it was too late to put it back in as I had already flipped it. I rolled it into a short roll since it wasnt as long as it needed to be then it cracked and was a mushy mess since the middle section wasnt fully cooked! What a bummer! I put it in the freezer anyway to atleast be able to try the ends that were ok. The filling was delicious! I will make it again, but using the larger pan and hope 2nd time is a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Block

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I like many other reviewers was nervous about making a dessert roll. I followed the recipe exactly other than using a 10x15 pan like so many others said they did, I sprayed the pan lined with wax paper and then greased and floured the wax paper. I turned it out on the towel and the paper peeled off without a problem I then rolled it let it cool made the filling (again followed recipe exactly) I thought it was just the right amount. rolled back up and trimmed the ends so I could taste test. YUM. my second one is now cooling in its towel as I write this review (a can of pumpkin will make 2 rolls, can't have waste!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird1114

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States