Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe many times It is so easy .Its a 10 star recipe !! My family loves it . My daughter is now making it for her family .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
love this pumpkin roll I just have to make one with nuts and one with out my husbands family will not eat nuts how weird is that but I can't say anything because I will not touch miracle whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I followed the directions to the T. The video helped quite a bit! I was worried about cracking/smooth rolling and didn't need to be. It rolled quite well. I used an 11 x 15 jelly roll pan & the batter didn't quite get to all the edges but it baked smoothly and beautifully. The center seemed set about 3 minutes before the timer went off so I took it out of the oven. Also, I used a recipe for pumpkin pie spice found on this site. It was 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/8 tsp ginger, 1/8 tsp. cloves, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. I am so excited to serve this at my party tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The cake was good but the filling was runny, might have been because I froze it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I LOVED THIS, IT WAS VERY EASY TOO! KIDS AND HUSBAND ATE IT ALL AS SOON AS IT WAS FINISHED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yahsclan10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is great! I have made it a few times. I have made them exactly as the recipe states, and a sugar free version. Everyone loved both kinds. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, I usually add a little more cream cheese and confectioner sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
USE A BIGGER PAN and wax paper! I wish I would have followed the suggestions to use a larger pan and wax paper. The cake was a little thick using the 9X13 and stuck to the pan. Other than that, I liked the recipe itself, it is not too sweet. I will try the recipe again, it was VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was so easy to make. The trick is to make sure you roll it in a towel while still warm so it does not fall apart when unrolling to add the filling. I sprinkled with powdered sugar but this year I will try adding icing to the top. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very delicious but the second time around for the filling I used 3/4 cup of sugar because it came out too runny the first time. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States