Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this today and followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. :)It rolled well and didn't stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Awesome. Only change i made was reducing the sugar to 2/3cup. Lined & greased JELLY ROLL PAN with parchment paper,took 15mins. Pulled it out and dumped it out on prepped towel. waited 1 minute for it cool off and wrapped it up slowly. 20 mins later and a few minutes of cooling i added a sweet cinnamon & maple walnut cream cheese filling and rolled it up. Delish! .. i think i peeled off parchment after it cooled? sorry i forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
The cake was delicious, but instead of following the directions and using a towel, I listened to one of the top reviewers of the recipe. My mistake! I know better than to do that instead of trying the recipe as written first. I followed the advice of allowing the cake to cool while still in the pan, flipping it onto another sheet of parchment paper, spreading on frosting, and then rolling the cake. It sounded too easy to be true, and unfortunately the cake cracked in several places because it should have been rolled in a towel while warm instead. Next time I will follow the instructions and I'm sure it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
great pumpkin roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe worked perfectly for me. Seeing as I work more with savory foods than dessert, I was a litte uncertain about rollin the cake but it worked out great, and my family destroyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ashley

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was out with 3 of my kids one day and my 11 year old stayed home by himself. When we got home he had this cake all ready for our enjoyment. It looked and tasted amazing and I couldn't help but be amazed that a little boy made it by himself...this is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Everyone loves this! I don't like pumpkin pie and I love this roll! My only complaint is that mine always sticks to my towel AND cracks when I roll it. Will try the wax paper as suggested by others next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this two Thanksgivings in a row, and is now a regular item I will make. Family loves it!! I used waxed paper to roll but next year will try the towel method listed. Waxed paper gets hot and is hard to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Love it! Have made it 7 times. Can't give it enough stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Well it's in the fridge right now. It was easy enough to follow the recipe, but I had trouble with the rolling. LOL I bought towels just for this, they remind me of cloth diapers but smoother surface. I sprinkled with water, sifted some powder sugar over the towel. It rolled up real easy. I waited the 20 minutes to cool and when I started to unroll it, it was sticking to the towel. Well I went ahead and spread the filling onto it and rolled it up best I could. It looks like a first timers pumpkin roll. I will try it again after reading some more of the reviews for tips. I hope to make one that looks just like the picture one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States