Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The filling was great! My husband didn't like the "cake" part said it wasn't "fluffy" like cake wants me to do it again but find a fluffier cake. All in all it was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Tastes delicious! I used a cookie sheet lined with wax paper and sprayed with vegetable oil to make it easy to peel off. I make these in bulk because it's not worth it to do just one. So I made all the cakes first and left them in the fridge then made the icing and took them out one by one. They freeze very nice wrapped in Saran Wrap and then foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I thought this recipe was phenomenal! I have done it twice for other people other than myself and they came back to me with nothing but positive reviews. Something I would recommend is to watch the video that goes with the recipe. It is much clearer on the steps on how to dampen the cloth and it is just so much clearer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was easy to make. I didn't really think it was very flavorful though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gadacz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We enjoyed this. While mine did crack, it was a small crack and I'm not one to care so much on appearances. Hubby and the kids loved it. The filling was a bit sweeter than I expected (will cut down on the sugar next time) and it definitely tasted better the next day after it had sat awhile. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have made this several times I cannot beleive how easy it is and that it turns out [erfect every time. My husband hides it from the kids :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greely, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe! The pecans really make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I make this recipe every year. Make it exactly as described! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Had a request from my son to make him a pumpkin roll. I agreed though I had never made one before. This recipe was DELICIOUS!!!! Turned out picture perfect! Made it a second time with chopped walnuts. Could use pecans, too. Sprinkled them on the cream cheese mixture after it was on the cake and rolled it up. Will be making it for Thanksgiving, for sure!!! Thanks Gramma Kat for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States