Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This went over AMAZINGLY well, it was gobbled up quickly. My stepson says this is the best monkey bread he's ever eaten. Definitely a keeper! I didn't have any problems using spray on the pan, nor did I have issues with there being excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe. In the future, I will add to the bake time. Was gooey with the time listed here. Will be making often! SN: heats up well, but best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
First time making monkey bread and it was a success! This was an easy recipe and it tastes amazing. I used one can of Buttermilk Grands! and one can of Honey Butter Grands! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Boy does this bring back memories... This definitely is an irresistable childhood favorite and a great way to use Grands Biscuits. Not only is it fun to make, but fun to eat! I always use a bundt pan sprayed with Pam for baking so everything comes out with ease. I add the optional nuts and raisins along with 1 tsp. of vanilla to the butter and brown sugar mixture. When it's done, just invert the whole thing onto a plate and get out a ton of napkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
OMG. Hubby and I just ate 3/4 of the curssed, delicious pan. TRY this. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I make with Pilsbury Grands cinnamon rolls, quartered and tossed with brown sugar, butter and pecans. Add a little water to the brown sugar butter to get more caramel. A favorite Saturday morning treat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Had fun making this with grand daughter and it was so tasty. Might add more cinnamon next time but family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
We loved this. Made it as directed, minus the raisins and walnuts (no one here will eat them but me.) I had no problem with the brown sugar mixture but as soon as my bread was done, I flipped it on a plate and let it sit there 10 minutes (still in the pan) so that the mixture would 'harden' onto the bread, not in the bundt pan. This one turned out so much better than the last monkey bread recipe I tried. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
All I've got to say is YUM! Actually, I have a little more to say. This is a fun and easy recipe to make with your kids. Little hands will have fun tossing the biscuit pieces in the sugar mixture and they will feel like accomplished bakers when they taste the finished product. You can change it up with different nuts, or other add-ins. It is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was wonderful! My mom an my boyfriend ate it all before I could even get seconds! I added extra sauce and sprinkled with extra cinnamon when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States