Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The best ever! Danny really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
these were wonderful--minus the raisins and nuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this for desert tonight! It was delicious and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
we love monkey bread, couple of things, you can make your own biscuit mix or use a baking mix recipe for biscuits.. don't have to use pillsbury anything. (I find it expensive - and its just easier to whip up my own) I do add sugar to my biscuit recipe though - couple of tablaspoons so its not so bread like, and then with brown sugar, butter and cinnamon, skies the limit - some apple chopped fine and heated a min or two in microwave before adding. so Many variations, so useful for what you have on hand - even a few slices of banana or small pieces of peaches... will go wonderfully. this is a great recipe and works perfectly - although use your judgement on how sweet you like it - you might wish to cut back a bit on the brown sugar,,thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We make this for breakfast on holidays and long weekends, I use a pie pan rather than a bundt pan. The pie pan helps it cook more evenly. I also add a 1/2 tsp of good vanilla to the carmal sauce after cooking it up on the stove to get a creamy consistancy. No raisins or nuts for us but the beauty of this is you can try different things. I also use the small biscuit dough instead of the grands and prefer it. Family just loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atiyeh
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Omg!!! Whaaaat an amazingly easy and tasty treat. I have never liked the pillsbury biscuits. I have tried numerous ways to make them and never was satisfied. But THIS is a winner! The only thing i changed was to boil butter and brown sugar for couple of minutes to have more caramelized color and poured it over. And i just packed them in a dish and heated for 35 minutes. YUUUM! Thank youuuuuu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iam whoiam
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used the smaller biscuits, and and made them personal sized instead of one large loaf. It was very good, I will be bringing it to church tomorrow and tasted a bit of it beforehand. I did end up adding a bit more cinnamon to the baggy towards the end. It was quick and easy, I will most likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Wonderful treat on a chilly morning for my family. Absolutely LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
EXCELLENT recipe! I double the sauce to really make it over the top. My family eats it right out of the pan and right over the stove...it is THAT GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is one of my "vacation go to" recipes because it is easy to prepare and easy to pack. I bagged the cinnamon sugar then bagged the brown sugar with a stick of butter and placed it all in another bag with the canned biscuits then wrote the directions on the bag. When ready I just pulled the whole thing out and whipped it up. Another great recipe to wake the family up to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States