Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Pretty yummy stuff! I could've done with a little bit more of the caramel sauce though. I had no probs with the dough cooking through; I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9x5 loaf pan for 35 minutes. I had 2 layers of dough chunks and it baked right to the top of the pan, perfect size! Used raisins, pecans, and 50% more cinnamon than called for because I love cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great recipe! However, next time I will heat the butter and brown sugar to make a syrup before pouring it over biscuit pieces, as it turned out more like a brown sugar crust than a glaze. This, however, did not stop us from devouring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I've made monkey bread over the years, normally use the smaller refrigerator biscuits, 1st time using the Grands(R). One thing to watch for in the recipe is topping the brown sugar mixture at the end, please take advice, use a spatula to tuck some of the mixture down beause of over spilling in the baking process OR do what another person recommended she did, was put some of the mixture on the bottom of the pan. I wished I had looked at reviews before completing, would have saved me from burning the bottom of my oven. Other then that, good recipe ended up adding more cinnamon, because towards the last 4-6 biscuits I noticed the cinnamon was no longer ahearing to the biscuits and it was just sugar. But recipe is a keeper and it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
What yummy gooey goodness on a cold morning. I did tweak this to my liking. I halved this. Then I melted the butter in the bottom of a large loaf pan and added the brown sugar and a tablespoon of milk to make a caramel sauce. I sprinkled pecans and raisins over the caramel and then layered the sugared pieces as directed. When it came out of the oven, I immediately inverted the pan to create a caramelized sticky loaf. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Super delicious!! Halved the recipe for the two of us and there were still enough for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made a half recipe using just one tube of rolls for my little girls and me and we all loved these. I baked them in a large loaf pan and it did take a little longer than the recipe said, even with just half a recipe. They were a big hit and I'm sure I'll get requests for these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! Enough said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Quick & easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
three tips to make it 5 stars... First I would boil the brown sugar and butter for two minutes in order to get it to "carmalize". Then pour it over the biscuits. Second...I would skip the "Grands" biscuits and instead use regular Pillsburg refridgerator biscuits (the kind that come in a pack of 4). The "Grands" are too big and still taste too savory. Last...I would skip the bundt pan and put it in a glass 11 X 17 pan. I read reviews complaining of uncooked dough, and by switching out pans, I had no trouble with the 28-32 recommended minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This recipe is easy, quick to make and tastes FANTASTIC. My family loved it and asked that I make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States