Grands!® Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was good tasting but putting all that bread in a tube pan, for me, made me have to cook it longer to get the middle done, therefor causing the sugar to crystallize. Next time, I think I will put it in a shallow pan & bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is my son's most favorite recipe in the world...I make this for every special occasion. I do add a little honey to the syrup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I halved this recipe and put it in an 8x8 pan and it was amazing. This bread is addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was way too sweet for me. I thought the amount of brown sugar and butter was overkill. No one in my family seems to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Boil the butter and brown sugar for one minute to fully dissolve the sugar before pouring on biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is absolutely the most delicious (and easiest) dessert recipe ever! I love that it just pulls apart for little hands. The only thing I did different was omit nuts and raisins. We don't eat either anyway. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Simple, quick, and delicious. I prefer to make in individual servings in a muffin tin, but it's delicious no matter how you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
this was such a great treat! I need to use up some of the grands i had on hand and came accross this recipe. I used a mixture of the flaky layers and buttermilk homestyle. I did use a good amount of cooking spray in the bundt pan. I did bake for quite a bite longer then the recipe called for i baked mine for almost 40 minutes and it came out perfect. My advise is to keep checking it after 25 minutes to see if the inner layer in done then go from there. Next time i do not think i will pour all of the brown sugar/butter mixture into the pan. the top of the bread came out a little soggy. but all in all a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe was very easy to put together and the flavor was soooooo good! I used both the raisins and the nuts and they added a nice texture to the bread. I didn't get a gooey caramel sauce. Mine ended up with more of a crunchy carmelized coating. Also, you still get the texture from the brown sugar since it didn't dissolve. It didn't bother my family because we liked the crunch. I cooked the bread for 30 minutes until is was a dark golden brown. The outside was perfect, but, the bread on the inner ring was not fully cooked. Not sure how to resolve that issue. If I cooked it any longer the outside pieces would have burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States