Grands!® Easy Taco Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
tried this recipie lastnight it was amazing the kids loved it! the salsa to dip ,them in is a perfect touch! we will definatley do this again,perfect for kids to help with and only took about 30 from start to finish for a delicious dinner. I added a little taco seasoning as well.however I think the salsa would have been enough because it made it kinda spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed other's advice and added the taco seasoning. This was great and so easy to make. A definite do over. To help spread the dough out I used a small rolling pin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe for dinner tonight and my husband and I loved it! I will use a packet of taco seasoning next time as others have suggested. Also, I lightly floured my counter and rolled the biscuits out with a rolling pin, made things a LOT easier :)This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Huge hit for whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My whole family LOVED these! So easy...once you get the dough stretched out. I made the meat with taco seasoning just like i would for regular tacos, then added a little salsa. Then put it on the biscuit, topped with cheese, folded, and baked a few minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good! My family loved them! Don't forget the taco season though. I will definitely makes these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
just made them very very good like every one I added taco season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMASTER71B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHERARN
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My boys loved this! Don't forget to add Taco Seasoning as noted in earlier reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The grands biscuit taco cup were awesome, quick and easy dinner, I did use a little taco seasoning for the meat, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Brown
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Not bad, I made it tonight with taco seasoning. I have a feeling they will taste even better warmed up as leftovers. Like the other reviewers said, don't forget taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States