Grands!® Easy Taco Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easy quick and husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I didn't love these and would have given them three stars but my husband and two of my boys did so I gave them four. I guess if you like the flavor of Grands rolls then you will like these. BTW, I did add the taco seasoning to the meat as others suggested. I found the rolls hard to enlarge in order to fill. They kept springing back to a smaller size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Easy, delicious, and affordable. This makes 6-8 servings, and is unbelievably easy! We served it with a side of sour cream for dipping, and it was a hit. This is one of those recipes where simple really is better. Just don't forget to add that packet of taco seasoning to it (half a packet worked for me). For a healthier version, use LOWFAT biscuits, LEAN Ground beef or turkey, and LOWFAT cheese. I did all of the above, and didn't feel that the quality or flavor suffered in the least bit (and I'm picky about flavor- sometimes you just need the fat! LOL). This recipe could easily accommodate other fillings such as ham and cheese, spinach and mushroom, pepperoni and mozzarella, chicken curry, meatballs, or a variety of other combinations. On a side note- You could make mini versions of these and they would be PERFECT for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great recipe however made my own taco seasoning to add as well as used habanero pepper in the dish. I like it hot and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was very yummy! My hubby asked if I can make it again tonight for dinner.. :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Put my metal rolling pin in the freezer after each "Grand" is rolled out on pastry mat. Then put together. Took a little longer but each muffin rolled out to 6.5in easily. Used a meatloaf mix (veal, beef and pork). Used a heaping teaspoon of Taco seasoning (Too spicy not our thing). Each piece came out beautifully golden and a joy to eat with a small salad on the plate. Although the sauce was mild, they were better alone with the salad. Definitely doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonniesboytoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was an OK recipe for a quick weeknight dinner. Not 5 stars though. I did add taco seasoning, but still needed something else. Not sure what??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Sloppy like you wouldn't believe, but absolutely delicious. My only complaint is that the grands biscuits do NOT like to be flattened. That part is the hardest of the whole recipe and takes a good while to get them all situated. But once they're done, they're incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Added a packet of taco seasoning, a can of corn, and some taco sauce. I was afraid they would fall apart because they were very full but they stayed together very well! Quick and easy recipe for leftover ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
so easy to make they are so good you can add what ever you want to add a twist to the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States