Grands!® Biscuit Taco Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I thought this was a really cute idea, but I had trouble making the bowls flat enough on the bottom so that they would sit up correctly when filled. It's a great idea to use the biscuits as bowls. You can fill them with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was difficult to make. The sauce softened the crescents and made cooking time longer. Shaping them was not as easy as the picture shows. For more flavor I would have liked to add other ingredients but due to space in the crescent this isn't an option. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
A nice idea, but I don't think the taco filling quite fits. I tried it the first time as written (except I left out the beef and used black beans since I'm a vegetarian). It as alright in terms of flavor but since I loved the biscuit cup idea I tried it again with chili and that was better. I think kids would really enjoy the novelty of this, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Fun food, especially for the grandkids. You can dress these up with chopped green onions, chilies, corn, chopped avocado..... what ever you like. Next time we will try chopped cooked chicken or pork instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were really easy to make! I would do these for other things like mini salad cups or fill them with meatballs and tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It was really easy to make the taco bowls - a nice quick substitute for fry bread or navajo tacos. I added onion. Quick and easy. Loved it. And for those that are carb conscious it's easy enough to eat out of the bowl without eating the bowl. Although who doesn't love the flaky biscuits?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Well, it is a biscuit bowl, and not a tortilla. I can see how this might fill the bill for a desperation dinner, if you have no tortillas to make a taco bowl or shell. It's kind of a cute idea, though. For us taco "purists", we might have to fill this with another type of filling like creamed chicken, or something you would expect to eat on or with a biscuit. I used the outside of a muffin tin to shape the bowl, and I used the reduced fat whole wheat biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Maybe these should be called "taco bowls".. the husband loved these though we both thought the size of the cups were kinda big (we used the bottom of a cupcake pan to make the cups) The boys found them awkward to eat because of their size, they didn't know if they should use a fork & knife or try to pick them up. In the end, they cut the bowl into pieces, but the overall effect was lost on them. Hubs liked them because it was an "all in one" meal with a side salad of cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was extremely good!!! I made it using my own chili recipe. Then I baked them in the Pillsbury Grand Biscuit cups. This is a great way to serve chili! These buttermilk biscuits go perfectly with chili. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made a few changes based on what i had on hand. It was good, my husband thought that i was a genius for making little cup. I did not have canned biscuits on hand so i quickly made some cheddar bis, after i cooked them i filled with refried beans, and shredded chicken taco meat, my husband and i both agree that they were good, but needed sou cream (for me), green onion, lettuce and tomatoe, i would toss and avocado on too, but then again i love avocados! I will make again. Both to kiddos loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States