Grandpop's Special Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Wonderful, the cake was moist and yummy. I was lazy this time and used canned icing, but next time I will make the real thing...it deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Well I can't cook worth a lick and it turned out absolutly delicious....hats off to the person who put this on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Wow, this was absolutely delicious! I made this for my science project, and I had to make a second cake for my family. I loved the subtle coffee falvor interlaced with the cocoa flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This cake was delicious and moist. For a real chocolate fix, use Caroline's Chocolate Fudge frosting. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This cake was super easy and every ingredient it called for I had on hand (BONUS!). I made a layer cake with it and frosted it with a white fluffy frosting. Very moist, easy and worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermionePlease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This is awesome! My husband has mentioned he thinks it might be the best cake I've ever made (and I'm a pretty good baker if I must say so myself!) We really like it because it doesn't taste real sweet to us like a lot of desserts do. He doesn't like really sweet desserts. I, like another reviewer, drizzled a caramel glaze over the top. Served with a little vanilla icecream and it was great. It doesn't really taste like coffee, the coffee just adds a little different flavor. I baked in a bundt pan. Takes a little longer, but just keep an eye on it. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I made this cake yesterday for a friend's birthday, it was fantastic! Everyone loved it, I made a Butter Amaretto Frosting. I think this will become my new favorite cake. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otterburn Park, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This cake got rave reviews!! I couldn't believe how easy it was to prep. I was worried when it came out of the oven really dark but it was perfect, spongy and moist. I used a different frosting recipe and added some raspberries. Excellent cake - I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This cake turned out excellent! I poured the batter in a well greased and floured bundt pan and drizzled a carmel-rum glaze over the top. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This turned out really well. You couldn't taste the coffee, but it had a delicious flavor and moist texture. I didn't think that it would turn out at first. After 25 minutes in the oven it looked like pudding, but I left it for another 10 or 15 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States