Grandpa's Tomato Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love the recipe, the only thing was I took out the bacon to use in my salad. It was simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made an account just to tell you how much I loved it! Simple to make and tastes delicious! ^~^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
good over meatballs served with mashed potatoes. very similar my grandmas tomato gravy only she just used a little bacon grease instead of pieces of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is EXACTLY like the tomato gravy I grew up with! I love this recipe and am so excited to have stumbled upon it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Hey Uncle Bud!!!! Tried and true, this is the greatest out there. I have tried many and nothing compares to Grandpa's recipes!!! Thx for sharing. I couldn't find my copy and thanks to you, I now have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My husband kept talking about this "tomato gravy" (which I had never heard of) that he had ate once. So i found this recipe and he said it tasted almost exactly how he remembered it! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Awesome Recipe!! We only changed it a little bit by adding some garlic powder, and served it over grits... Absolutely wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was GGGRRRREEEEAAAATTTTT! I made this over the weekend. I have been looking for something like this for a while. My partner had told me about it. I had found, what I thought was, a tomato gravy before and it was just butt nasty! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beulaville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I did not like it, I make tomato graving with flour and water. other wise it's too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is awesome stuff. My children (who are not picky eaters) loved it and so did I. We added mushrooms for fun since I was out of onions. I also used fresh tomatoes for the diced tomatoes and serve it over tinkyada rotini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States