Grandpa's Special Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Just like Home... A Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great Recipe! The only complaint that I had was that I did not make enough! Would make a great meal all by itself. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Wow! This was so easy to throw together for a quick main dish dinner, and it tasted like a stromboli or calzone (without all the time and work). I used ham instead of proscuitto and added some provel in with the mozzarella. My husband said I could make it again, and my 3 year old said, 'I love the food you made, Mom'. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I used this for my potluck debut in my very judgmental family's thanksgiving. It earned me a place among the great aunts, and has been asked for twice since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mammak
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I've made it 2 times in the past week. I left out the prosiutto and only used 6 eggs...The first time I made it I used 4 eggs. This reminds me of a stromboli. I gave it 4 stars because of its texture....Not so fluffy but I will experiment with it and see if I can get it to be more fluffy. Will be something I make a lot of regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
i baked this separately in a casserole dish as was suggested by others and everybody loved it. Very filling and rich, almost tastes like pizza, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krochka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toliatti, Samara Oblast, Russia
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
After 19 years of hosting my family's Christmas dinner and trying 19 different stuffing recipes that were awful, I served this stuffing and everyone LOVED it - it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Only after cooking this stuffing in the Thanksgiving turkey did my husband tell me he does not like stuffing cooked inside the bird. Regardless, this was very tasty. I am not a big fan of onions, and almost every stuffing recipe has onions in it, I was very glad to find this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This is really wonderful...and really easy to make! I was skeptical when I put it in the oven, but it turned out just fantastic! It was devoured almost instantaneously! My only problem was that it was way a bit too salty, so just be careful that your salami and prosciutto aren't too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This was absolutely fantastic. I made it for our familys christmas brunch. Although it sits very heavy in your tummy, you cant seem to get enough. Some even liked it a bit cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States