Grandpa's Special Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My husband's grandmother used to make this stuffing for the holidays. My mother-in-laws version was awful. I mean it takes effort to make something that bad. I made this recipe (to a T) which is "just like Grandma's" and my mother-in-law is so ticked off. I don't think she was a fan of her mother-in-law. ;) I'll be a holiday hero! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATIGANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I always use Martin's brand potato bread cubes instead of cutting my own bread. Saves time and it tastes great. I have been making this for years for both Thanksgiving and Christmas at the request of everyone in my family. It's a meal all in itself. It's pretty pricey to make though...but very worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I didn't like this at all. I guess I had my hopes too high that it would taste like the stuffing the lil italian guy used to make with all the italian meats. 2 stars because my mom really liked it, however; my bf and teenagers did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this and served it with ham on Christmas for my husband's Italian family and it was hugely successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teena1015

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Didn't care for this at all. Too much bread or missing something, maybe not enough cheese. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely love this recipe! My family looks forward to me making it for holidays, as do my friends for holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Thank-you Grandpa! I've used this recipe every Christmas since 2003 and it ALWAYS goes down well with my extended family. It is like a main course in itself though so I do reduce the meat content. Jonny, London, England
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a very unique stuffing recipe and it has become a holiday tradition for our household. I usually improvise on the ingredients since I don't always have prosciutto, pepperoni or salami. In the past I have used ham, turkey bacon, onions, and green peppers. Each time I make it, it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was so wonderful. In the past my stuffing has always been bland, not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Love this Stuffing. Want to make it all through out the year but prefer to save it as a special treat for Xmas dinner. Bake it as is the day before in a casserole dish and reheat it on Xmas day. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States