Grandpa's Special Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This would have been wonderful if I had made it for a romantic breakfast or brunch but as she said it was served with turkey, I made it with Thansgiving dinner. Don't make the same mistake I did. It was very out of place with the rest of the holiday dinner. I have to say, it was quite tasty and I'll keep the recipe. However, next time I'll serve it for a special breakfast in bed with fresh OJ and wheat toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
After 19 years of hosting my family's Christmas dinner and trying 19 different stuffing recipes that were awful, I served this stuffing and everyone LOVED it - it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Wow! This was so easy to throw together for a quick main dish dinner, and it tasted like a stromboli or calzone (without all the time and work). I used ham instead of proscuitto and added some provel in with the mozzarella. My husband said I could make it again, and my 3 year old said, 'I love the food you made, Mom'. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I used this for my potluck debut in my very judgmental family's thanksgiving. It earned me a place among the great aunts, and has been asked for twice since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I will be serving this today for our Christmas meal. I made it last year and everyone loved it. This time I did add a diced tomato and italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mammak
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I've made it 2 times in the past week. I left out the prosiutto and only used 6 eggs...The first time I made it I used 4 eggs. This reminds me of a stromboli. I gave it 4 stars because of its texture....Not so fluffy but I will experiment with it and see if I can get it to be more fluffy. Will be something I make a lot of regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
AMAZING! I had 40 people last Thanksgiving and all thought this recipe was incredible! Thank you to the cook who submitted it! What an amazing treat. Everyone thought this was going to very salty however, it was not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Just like Home... A Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great Recipe! The only complaint that I had was that I did not make enough! Would make a great meal all by itself. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This recipe was Very, Very Good and also very easy to make. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner, my niece even took a second helping! Must of been very good indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States