Grandpa's Special Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Just like Home... A Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great Recipe! The only complaint that I had was that I did not make enough! Would make a great meal all by itself. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Wow! This was so easy to throw together for a quick main dish dinner, and it tasted like a stromboli or calzone (without all the time and work). I used ham instead of proscuitto and added some provel in with the mozzarella. My husband said I could make it again, and my 3 year old said, 'I love the food you made, Mom'. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I used this for my potluck debut in my very judgmental family's thanksgiving. It earned me a place among the great aunts, and has been asked for twice since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mammak
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I've made it 2 times in the past week. I left out the prosiutto and only used 6 eggs...The first time I made it I used 4 eggs. This reminds me of a stromboli. I gave it 4 stars because of its texture....Not so fluffy but I will experiment with it and see if I can get it to be more fluffy. Will be something I make a lot of regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
i baked this separately in a casserole dish as was suggested by others and everybody loved it. Very filling and rich, almost tastes like pizza, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krochka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toliatti, Samara Oblast, Russia
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
After 19 years of hosting my family's Christmas dinner and trying 19 different stuffing recipes that were awful, I served this stuffing and everyone LOVED it - it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Only after cooking this stuffing in the Thanksgiving turkey did my husband tell me he does not like stuffing cooked inside the bird. Regardless, this was very tasty. I am not a big fan of onions, and almost every stuffing recipe has onions in it, I was very glad to find this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This is really wonderful...and really easy to make! I was skeptical when I put it in the oven, but it turned out just fantastic! It was devoured almost instantaneously! My only problem was that it was way a bit too salty, so just be careful that your salami and prosciutto aren't too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This was absolutely fantastic. I made it for our familys christmas brunch. Although it sits very heavy in your tummy, you cant seem to get enough. Some even liked it a bit cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States