Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is just like the PB fudge I had when I was a little girl. The recipes differ a little (like others wrote about adding the peanut butter in the end)... but I think the end result will be the same! I tried it GRANPAS way this time! This fudge is WAY, WAY better than the fudge that is made with marshmallow cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCCBABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
IT WAS AWESOME THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was great! I was so excited when I got to taste the final product! It is exactly what I had been looking for..I took the previous reviewer's advice, and mixed the peanut butter in after the boiling was done...came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Awesome! As another review said, I used my Kitchenaid Mixer for 15 minutes and it came out great! I can't imagine having to do it by hand, because it got awfully thick around the 5 minute mark...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
A complete waste of ingredients. Tried it once following instructions exactly and it would not set up. Tried it again with suggestions by other members and still didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I took the advice of others and put the fudge in my stand mixer. I beat it a bit too long, but it tasted wonderful!! I will definitely make this again, but watch it more closely next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I am a first time fudge maker, this recipe was quick and easy. I did add an extra 1/2 cp of peanut butter and waited to add the peanut butter until after I brought the sugar & milk to 240. My husband went crazy over the fuge. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I just made this fudge and it is great! I followed other reviews and added the butter,vanilla, and peanut butter after I brought the milk and sugar to soft ball stage and removed from heat. I used my hand mixer on 1 for 5 minutes and 2 for 1 minute. The fudge isn't grainy at all and set beautifully. I did reduce the sugar by 1 cup total (1/2 white and 1/2 brown). Will definately make again and not use marshmallow cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I followed this recipe almost to a T WITHOUT a candy thermometer and barely any brown sugar, and i used homemade peanut butter. About the the balls in cold water, i think they're more like balls with tails, i just used a spoon to drop some into cold water and when it formed little balls with tails taht quickly sank to the bottom i thought it was time. I used 3 3/4 cups of white sugar and 1/4 of brown (lol, thats all i had left) and i added some molasses when i put everything in the pot. Other then than i followed everything, stirring the right way etc. And it turned out great. First time making fudge and i'm pretty satisfied. Not to mention this recipe is one of out of the 3 that DONT use offbeat ingredients that no one usually has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
it was a ok recipe but it wasnt harden after cooling and i try the recipe again and added 1 c of powder sugar and pour the fudge in a 9x13 glass cake pan and my goodness this was the best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States