Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This fudge was good but it was gritty and the mixture was REALLY runny so I added more peanut butter,I think that the sugar to milk and peanut butter ratio left a bit to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I can't belive it! I cannot make fudge it is the one thing that I can't make. This recipie rocks, it was setting, which in my experience never happens for me. I shut the burner off after it reached 234 degrees, then added the Peanut butter, butter and vanilla, I mixed gently which brought the temp down around 180, I poured into my kitchen aid which I had read to do in other reviews, and started to mix, only mine was setting before I even started the mixer, so I only mixed for about 10 minutes on number 2 speed, and then patted it into my pre-prepped pan. The flavor is awsome, and is one of the best fudges I have ever tasted. I am totally not sure how people are getting PB carmels out of this, becuase I got fudge, and I suck at fudge. The only changes I made was that I used 2 TB of butter, and I used half and half instead of milk cause that was what I had and I needed to use it up. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. This is going to be a family christmas tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I substituted 2 Tablespoons of butter but otherwise was faithful to the recipe. It was delicious, and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made this exact recipe for the last two Christmas' and without a doubt this is the best I have ever tried. I use a candy thermometer, so no guesswork as to the soft ball stage and an electric mixer, which saves the hand beating. Everyone that tries it has to have the recipe. Thanks Grandpa for this special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Best peanut butter fudge recipe I have made. Comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Sooooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I just tried making it and I don't know what happened. I ended up with a dried crumbled mess, so I thought I'd add a little milk to make it creamy again and it looked like taco meat. I am the one girl who cannot make peanut butter fudge to save my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good fudge, tastes exactly like peanut butter but is a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesome-cookieB)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This fudge is so easy to make and it tastes great. I cooked the sugar milk to a boil and used my hand mixer after adding the peanut butter. I topped the fudge with 2 handfuls of chocolate chips and pressed them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States