Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
4 stars only because some people prefer a creamier textured fudge, but not me! This fudge is great. It had a slightly grainy texture similar to See's butterscotch squares only peanut butter flavored. I'm dipping small squares in chocolate as an extra special treat for my mom. Be sure to keep wrapped tight as it dries out. Grandpa had good taste :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Too sugary. Did what recipe called for but turned out like eating sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Very good. I don't have a candy thermometer so I made sure I waited until the soft ball stage. Turned out perfectly. I added 1/4 bag of chocolate chips before mixing - YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
au lait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
For extra crunch use crunchy peanut butter delicious! I have made peanut butter fudge alot but this recipe is by far the best and the ingredients were easy to find just around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
WOW! I made this fudge today and it's more than half gone already. I was kind of concerned since I woke up to rain. And we all know what we've heard about making fudge in the rain. It does not ring true for this recipe. This is so way cool. Now, I have a new treasured recipe for peanut butter fudge, come rain or shine. Thank you so much for sharing your Grandpa's recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Thanks for the great "TRADITIONAL" recipe. I really hate it when people add marshmellow cream and then call it fudge. Our great grandmothers would roll over in their graves...... This recipe rates a 12 on the 1 to 10 scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe is absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. I cut the recipe down to half just to try it out. I'll be making a full batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this with my 10-year-old sister one day as an activity. So easy to do with kids, and delicious to boot. We followed someone's tip and sprinkled in a bit of cocoa. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I JUST MADE THIS FUDGE ON A RAINY DREARY SATURDAY. IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I USED MY MIXER TO MIX IT AND IT IS WONDERFUL. I HAVE A GOOD RECIPE FOR PEANUT BUTTER FUDGE BUT I ONLY MAKES A SMALL AMOUNT, THIS MAKES ENOUGH TO GIVE AS GIFTS WHICH IS WHAT I ALWAYS DO WITH MY CHRISTMAS CANDY. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE AND USED A CANDY THERMOMETER. WILL ADD TO MY CHRISTMAS MUST HAVES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States