Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Best peanut butter fudge I've ever made. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very grainy, not sure if I did something wrong, but I don't think so. Also lacking in PB flavor, for such a large yield.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is a great recipe for fudge beginners. I did use whipping cream instead of milk only because I wanted to use it up what I had on hand. Not a big deal. Anyone making fudge, really let the mix boil and stir. You'll see the mix thicken and go from grainy to smooth as water evaporates and the sugar dissolves. Just be patient. Before I start making fudge I spray my wooden spoons with cooking spray as well as wipe the pot with cooking spray to keep any undissolved sugar from sticking around (which leads to fudge not setting). I also pour heated ingredients into another pot over butter and vanilla. And stir low heat like a mad woman. Those are my lucky rituals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
this is an easy to make fudge and it taste great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Proctor, West Virginia, USA
Living In: New Martinsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is not really fudge at all. More of like a chewy toffee. Not exactly the creaminess I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was my first attempt at making fudge. I followed another reviewers' tactic of putting it in the kitchen aide mixer for 15 minutes, and not adding the peanut butter until that stage. I also added a small amount of cocoa, because I can't resist chocolate and peanut butter together. Next time, I will make strait peanut butter fudge, using this recipe. I also used powedered sugar (confectioner's sugar) since I had read in other recipes that you should use powdered sugar instead of granulated. I make treats for my husband and his coworkers 3-4 days a week, and I get tired of making the same cookies over and over, so I thought I would try something else for a change. This recipe was so easy, it definitely overcame my fears of making fudge. The finished product was wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
had an old craing for a childhood faveorite. this was the one that was most like my ma's yum yum came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
the best fudge ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe is AMAZING. It was extremely easy to make and everyone I make it for LOVES it. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NRLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This tastes okay but was grainy. I did cook it to the correct stage with my cooking/candy thermometer but it still came out grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States