Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It's so nice to cook this, the old fashion way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was my first time making fudge of any kind. I followed the directions exactly and used a candy thermometer, as suggested by reviewers. I cannot believe how easy this was and how good my results are. I will make again but next time use my mixer for the final stage. I probably had to stir the fudge for 10 minutes. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I just made this fudge for the first time this morning...it's the best I have ever made! It truly tastes like something I would pay big money for at a candy shop. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
this is so simple and easy to make.. I believe its all most fool proof.. I made 2 seprate batches both turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This recipe is not for peanut butter fudge..its for peanut butter flavored caramel. I followed the directions exactly to the letter, even stirring in one direction and the soft ball stage. It is the consistency of soft caramel. I make fudge at least once a year so im not a newbie fudge maker. I will never use this recipe again even though the stringy peanut butter caramel tastes ok. If I wanted caramel I would of looked up a caramel recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Good recipe. I made the mistake of ignoring the STIR-IN-ONE-DIRECTION rule. The parts that actually solidified were delicious. The corners would have made a really good ice cream topping. Follow the directions exactly and you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addicted2pjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
AAAAAAmazzzzzing Fudge, loved it!! Brought mixture to soft ball scooped in the peanut butter etc and it became the perrrfect fudge receipe. Thank you Adriander
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Excellent. First time making fudge. Improvised a bit last minute, cut back on the white sugar, only used about 1 & 1/2 cups, but still used the full 2 cups of brown. I used a whole jar (16.3 oz) of Skippy Creamy PB. I also added some flour to the mix (after melting sugar in pot) and in my case used white rice flour because my sister cannot eat wheat. I'm guessing I used around 1/4 cup of the flour, I just went with it... I didn't check the temp, just used my best judgement--I got it up to a boil and kept stirring. The mixture after a few minutes of a pretty good bubble started changing and I knew "it was getting there." I'd say I let it boil like that for at least 5 minutes... It started to burn on the bottom of pan so I took it off the stove... I used a whisk to stir and I beat the hell out of it for like 5 minutes. I felt like I was making caramel, and the bubbling brew reminded me of something you'd see at the Willy Wonka factory. Set it, forget it, and in 1 & 1/2 hours you're good to go. I was nervous it wouldn't come out good and that I would have wasted all that sugar and peanut butter, but fortunately it was freakin delicious I had some for breakfast. ;) Next time I'm going to cut down sugar even more.. I love fudge, but it's too sweet, all of it not just this recipe, but if you like it like that then use the full amount of sugar I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this recipe last night and it was absolutely the best peanut butter fudge ever! I looked for a recipe that did not use marshmallow fluff because I don't like that kind. This one had really good reviews so I tried it. I will use this recipe from now on!! I didn't follow the instructions exactly after learning a lot about fudge-making recently. I used a candy thermometer and boiled to 225 (mine is not accurate--about 7-10 degrees off). Then I cooled it before stirring the butter and vanilla in. Stirring in the same direction is something I had not heard before. I will try that when making chocolate fudge as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
followed recipe to the tee and it never did set up... however the sticky goo i tasted was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States