Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I would have to give this a one. At least for me, this did not turn out at all. After reading the reviews, I used a candy thermometer and tried to use my Kitchen Aid mixer. I started the mixer and went to the sink with the pan to put it in hot water, when I turned back to check on the candy, it was powdery. I was very careful measuring the ingredients, even used my digital scale to make sure the sugar amounts were correct. The only thing is, I do live at about 7300 foot level in the mountains of Southern California.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Too sweet, WAY WAY too sweet. Even for fudge, which is sweet, this is over the top. Too bad there's no less than 1 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA
Living In: Porter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was fantastic, my dad made great fudge and this reminds me of his, thank you, he passed 5 years ago!!!!! A great homemade taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was my first attempt ever in making fudge, so I was concerned how it would turn out. No worries with this recipe though! I followed the directions exactly (with the exception of using almond milk instead of regular milk), and it turned out beautifully. I made this for an annual Halloween party, and everyone devoured it! This will be my go-to recipe for fudge forever. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Fantastic! I even made a mistake when I was making it and it still turned out great! (I forgot to bring the sugar to a boil before adding the peanut butter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I have been trying to find my grandma's recipe and since she has passed away I have had no luck, but this fudge tastes just like it so I am super happy I found this recipe! It's Gggggrrrrreeeeaaaaatttttttttttttt! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
loved this after the second try lol( i cooked it too long to like rock candy state almost lol) very tasty and have learned my lesson with this fudge to be very cautious when making fudge lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
FANTASTIC recipe!! I used an old hand mixer on low for about 5 minutes. Wow, it tastes almost just like the fudge my mom cooked for us about 30 years ago. Yummy!! Thank you SO much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was my first time making fudge and it turned out great!! The fudge practically melted in my mouth. This will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This wasn't as good as my mothers, but in a pinch it hit the spot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States