Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made this exact recipe for the last two Christmas' and without a doubt this is the best I have ever tried. I use a candy thermometer, so no guesswork as to the soft ball stage and an electric mixer, which saves the hand beating. Everyone that tries it has to have the recipe. Thanks Grandpa for this special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Best peanut butter fudge recipe I have made. Comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Sooooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I just tried making it and I don't know what happened. I ended up with a dried crumbled mess, so I thought I'd add a little milk to make it creamy again and it looked like taco meat. I am the one girl who cannot make peanut butter fudge to save my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good fudge, tastes exactly like peanut butter but is a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesome-cookieB)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This fudge is so easy to make and it tastes great. I cooked the sugar milk to a boil and used my hand mixer after adding the peanut butter. I topped the fudge with 2 handfuls of chocolate chips and pressed them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Hey! This is my recipe exactly - do we have the same Grandpa? :) One thing I do which seems to bring it to the soft ball stage quicker is add a little bit of almost any type of syrup - corn syrup, maple syrup, honey, anything along that line - about 1 Tbsp. Don't ask me why that helps, but it seems to. I love the suggestions to use a beater - I'm going to try that next time. I've also never tried adding the peanut butter right at the beginning - I think I'll give that a try also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
OMG, this is the best fudge I've ever had. Keep stirring and it won't be grainy. Thanks so much for posting this. It should be 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I would have to give this a one. At least for me, this did not turn out at all. After reading the reviews, I used a candy thermometer and tried to use my Kitchen Aid mixer. I started the mixer and went to the sink with the pan to put it in hot water, when I turned back to check on the candy, it was powdery. I was very careful measuring the ingredients, even used my digital scale to make sure the sugar amounts were correct. The only thing is, I do live at about 7300 foot level in the mountains of Southern California.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States