Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This is a very good, easy recipe! My husband and 6 year old son loves it. Great consistency and convenient ingredients, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I tried t his recipe...The very very first time I've ever made fudge in my life! I was looking for something simple, that didn't require ingredients I don't always carry. I wasn't expecting such a dark colored p/b fudge. However...it tastes justs as good if not better than any other fudge out there. THIS is a great recipe!! Especially for first time candy makers. In my honest opinion! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I was looking for a peanut butter fudge recipe that was a "boil to the soft ball stage" and had no marshmallow creme in it. This was it. The added bonuses are that it is quick and easy. Thanks for sharing your Grandpa's recipe. Ida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This is creamy and easy to make. I made for fellow employees at work. It went a long way and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
WONDERFUL! Rich, creamy and so peanut buttery! Yum! Side note, I used my Kitchenaid mixer and let it beat on 2 for 15 minutes. Heck of a lot easier that way. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Very easy and very tasty. Disappeared really fast in my household. I always wanted to try making fudge, and this recipe was a perfect introduction to the world of "fudge making".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Enjoyed this great recipe again this year! Just finished making this and it turned out great! Very easy and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
very quick and easy.... great tasting too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
thanks to another review I used my kitchen aid to do the mixing (15 mins on 2 was perfect), and this was wonderful!!! I too hardly ever have marshmallow fluff on hand, so this was a great recipe to find. I will cut back on the white sugar by about 1/2 cup next time though... it is so sweet we can only have a "tiny" piece and with milk or coffie at one time.. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This is the first recipe for fudge, I found that was easy, and turned out perfect! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States