Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Thanks for the great "TRADITIONAL" recipe. I really hate it when people add marshmellow cream and then call it fudge. Our great grandmothers would roll over in their graves...... This recipe rates a 12 on the 1 to 10 scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe is absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. I cut the recipe down to half just to try it out. I'll be making a full batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this with my 10-year-old sister one day as an activity. So easy to do with kids, and delicious to boot. We followed someone's tip and sprinkled in a bit of cocoa. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I JUST MADE THIS FUDGE ON A RAINY DREARY SATURDAY. IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I USED MY MIXER TO MIX IT AND IT IS WONDERFUL. I HAVE A GOOD RECIPE FOR PEANUT BUTTER FUDGE BUT I ONLY MAKES A SMALL AMOUNT, THIS MAKES ENOUGH TO GIVE AS GIFTS WHICH IS WHAT I ALWAYS DO WITH MY CHRISTMAS CANDY. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE AND USED A CANDY THERMOMETER. WILL ADD TO MY CHRISTMAS MUST HAVES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I was seriously debating whether or not to try this recipe. I love peanut butter, but, for some reason, I was afraid this wouldn't showcase the PB to it's fullest potential. I was wrong. This fudge is AMAZING. Tasted like peanut butter cookie dough and WHO DOESN'T LOVE THAT??? I followed another reviewers suggestion and added the peanut butter, butter, and vanilla after taking the sugar/milk mixture off the heat. This was after I reached a temperature of 234 degrees. (Please use a thermometer.) I was fearful that it might not set up right, as some others had experienced, but it came out wonderfully! The only thing I would like to do differently in the future is use baker's sugar (I don't remember the correct name for it) so that the texture is as creamy as possible. But, with all that scrumptious brown sugar, it might not make a difference. This recipe is a keeper! Seriously addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is just like the PB fudge I had when I was a little girl. The recipes differ a little (like others wrote about adding the peanut butter in the end)... but I think the end result will be the same! I tried it GRANPAS way this time! This fudge is WAY, WAY better than the fudge that is made with marshmallow cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCCBABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
IT WAS AWESOME THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was great! I was so excited when I got to taste the final product! It is exactly what I had been looking for..I took the previous reviewer's advice, and mixed the peanut butter in after the boiling was done...came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Awesome! As another review said, I used my Kitchenaid Mixer for 15 minutes and it came out great! I can't imagine having to do it by hand, because it got awfully thick around the 5 minute mark...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
A complete waste of ingredients. Tried it once following instructions exactly and it would not set up. Tried it again with suggestions by other members and still didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States