Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
au lait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
For extra crunch use crunchy peanut butter delicious! I have made peanut butter fudge alot but this recipe is by far the best and the ingredients were easy to find just around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
WOW! I made this fudge today and it's more than half gone already. I was kind of concerned since I woke up to rain. And we all know what we've heard about making fudge in the rain. It does not ring true for this recipe. This is so way cool. Now, I have a new treasured recipe for peanut butter fudge, come rain or shine. Thank you so much for sharing your Grandpa's recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Thanks for the great "TRADITIONAL" recipe. I really hate it when people add marshmellow cream and then call it fudge. Our great grandmothers would roll over in their graves...... This recipe rates a 12 on the 1 to 10 scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe is absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. I cut the recipe down to half just to try it out. I'll be making a full batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this with my 10-year-old sister one day as an activity. So easy to do with kids, and delicious to boot. We followed someone's tip and sprinkled in a bit of cocoa. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I JUST MADE THIS FUDGE ON A RAINY DREARY SATURDAY. IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I USED MY MIXER TO MIX IT AND IT IS WONDERFUL. I HAVE A GOOD RECIPE FOR PEANUT BUTTER FUDGE BUT I ONLY MAKES A SMALL AMOUNT, THIS MAKES ENOUGH TO GIVE AS GIFTS WHICH IS WHAT I ALWAYS DO WITH MY CHRISTMAS CANDY. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE AND USED A CANDY THERMOMETER. WILL ADD TO MY CHRISTMAS MUST HAVES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I was seriously debating whether or not to try this recipe. I love peanut butter, but, for some reason, I was afraid this wouldn't showcase the PB to it's fullest potential. I was wrong. This fudge is AMAZING. Tasted like peanut butter cookie dough and WHO DOESN'T LOVE THAT??? I followed another reviewers suggestion and added the peanut butter, butter, and vanilla after taking the sugar/milk mixture off the heat. This was after I reached a temperature of 234 degrees. (Please use a thermometer.) I was fearful that it might not set up right, as some others had experienced, but it came out wonderfully! The only thing I would like to do differently in the future is use baker's sugar (I don't remember the correct name for it) so that the texture is as creamy as possible. But, with all that scrumptious brown sugar, it might not make a difference. This recipe is a keeper! Seriously addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is just like the PB fudge I had when I was a little girl. The recipes differ a little (like others wrote about adding the peanut butter in the end)... but I think the end result will be the same! I tried it GRANPAS way this time! This fudge is WAY, WAY better than the fudge that is made with marshmallow cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCCBABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
IT WAS AWESOME THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States