Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
i did this recipe exactly as written, and it tastes amazing but just didnt form. i cant even cut it. it took hours to cool down enough to where i can even touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
First I have to note that I knocked the recipe down to 1/3 of the original. Even though I messed up while stirring the ingredients (it was boiling over before I could add the PB, and I did NOT get the drop-in-cold-water thing) it turned out ok in the end! I've never had PB fudge before and it was quite tasty! I formed it into little balls using measuring spoons. It is only crumbly if you try to shape or cut it when it's hardening (I guess it was a little crumbly while eating it too, but not as noticeably). I would recommend cutting or shaping it into bite-size pieces not right out of the boiling pot, but while it's still pretty warm and flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Delicious! The only changes I made were to add 2 T light corn syrup and then cook to 234 degrees. I took it off the stove, dropped in the butter and let it cool to lukewarm, then beat it until the gloss was gone. It was creamy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Followed the recipe and it turned out the best I've ever made! You can actually taste the peanut butter! Hope I don't eat all 36 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was great, althought I took another reviewers advice and used a candy thermometer to get the mixture to softball stage, which took about 5-10 minutes. I then put the peanut butter mixture into my stand mixer and mixed for 10-12 minutes. My co-workers loved it and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
i have searched forever for a fudge recipe like the one mom used to make when we were kids and this is the one, it is awesome, made it with the peanut butter, without and with chocolate instead, and its good every way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
One of the most disgusting recipes I have ever tried. Truly awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
..I used unsweetened peanut butter...next time i will use sweetened to make it more fudge like, although it is very creamy fudge, I will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Amazing, will keep this in my recipe box as a festive treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
4 stars only because some people prefer a creamier textured fudge, but not me! This fudge is great. It had a slightly grainy texture similar to See's butterscotch squares only peanut butter flavored. I'm dipping small squares in chocolate as an extra special treat for my mom. Be sure to keep wrapped tight as it dries out. Grandpa had good taste :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States