Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was my first attempt at making fudge. I followed another reviewers' tactic of putting it in the kitchen aide mixer for 15 minutes, and not adding the peanut butter until that stage. I also added a small amount of cocoa, because I can't resist chocolate and peanut butter together. Next time, I will make strait peanut butter fudge, using this recipe. I also used powedered sugar (confectioner's sugar) since I had read in other recipes that you should use powdered sugar instead of granulated. I make treats for my husband and his coworkers 3-4 days a week, and I get tired of making the same cookies over and over, so I thought I would try something else for a change. This recipe was so easy, it definitely overcame my fears of making fudge. The finished product was wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
had an old craing for a childhood faveorite. this was the one that was most like my ma's yum yum came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
the best fudge ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe is AMAZING. It was extremely easy to make and everyone I make it for LOVES it. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NRLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This tastes okay but was grainy. I did cook it to the correct stage with my cooking/candy thermometer but it still came out grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
i did this recipe exactly as written, and it tastes amazing but just didnt form. i cant even cut it. it took hours to cool down enough to where i can even touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
First I have to note that I knocked the recipe down to 1/3 of the original. Even though I messed up while stirring the ingredients (it was boiling over before I could add the PB, and I did NOT get the drop-in-cold-water thing) it turned out ok in the end! I've never had PB fudge before and it was quite tasty! I formed it into little balls using measuring spoons. It is only crumbly if you try to shape or cut it when it's hardening (I guess it was a little crumbly while eating it too, but not as noticeably). I would recommend cutting or shaping it into bite-size pieces not right out of the boiling pot, but while it's still pretty warm and flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Delicious! The only changes I made were to add 2 T light corn syrup and then cook to 234 degrees. I took it off the stove, dropped in the butter and let it cool to lukewarm, then beat it until the gloss was gone. It was creamy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Followed the recipe and it turned out the best I've ever made! You can actually taste the peanut butter! Hope I don't eat all 36 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe was great, althought I took another reviewers advice and used a candy thermometer to get the mixture to softball stage, which took about 5-10 minutes. I then put the peanut butter mixture into my stand mixer and mixed for 10-12 minutes. My co-workers loved it and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States