Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have always been scared to try a fudge recipe that doesn't have marshmallow creme since its so easy to make that way. This recipe is fantastic. I have been looking for a good recipe to make for a friend of mine who loved her mother's PB fudge, buther mother passed away before writing it down for her. I followed another users advice to use my kitchenaid mixer since I thought I couldn't ever mix it for as long as it needed to be mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This recipe was too sweet for me and my family. It ended up with a gritty texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
loved this recipe. I was looking for a sweet and peanut buttery fudge and this was it. it hit the spot. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I recipie was very easy to make and very yummy. It set up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kendall, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
The family loved it very easy to make and had a good flavor to it. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This fudge is awesome. It's one of the best peanut butter fudge recipes I've made. If you're high altitude, be sure to get the mixture to "soft ball" stage - it might take a little longer. I had to mix 'vigorously' for quite a while, but the end result was scrumptous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is excellent and easy to make. I was wanting to make fudge, but out of marshmallow creme, this is the first time I've been successful making fuge without marshmallow creme. Will keep this recipe. Am considering adding cocoa powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Absolutely excellent. I threw in a spoonful of cocoa powder to make it extra rich. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
My first time making fudge, and it tasted just like my grandmas fudge when i was growing up. it was thick, and so rich i was having a memory rendezvous with each bite. It is very important to mix it as long as it says or it will not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
My Husband is a "HUGE" fan of just about anything with peanut butter. I have been trying to make my grandmothers recipe and it never turns out to be fudge. More like a sauce. The recipe worked. I hope he enjoys it as much as my son did when he scraped the pan sides and the stirring spoon!! Thanks, Melinda P.S. I used home made brown sugar and crunchy PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINDAROA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States