Grandpa Hubbard's Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good oatmeal. Much better than the instant stuff. I like my oatmeal very thick, so I added less liquid. I also sprinkled some cinnamon, chopped pecans and raisins on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I absolutely loved this oatmeal! Thank you so much for sharing it! I added cinnamon along with the brown sugar to top the oatmeal with and it added a nice kick! I'll be having this oatmeal very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Just made this for breakfast and it was awesome! I've never liked the instant packets but I liked this. I mainly made it for my husband who has been wanting oatmeal for a while and he said it tasted so good. We used Cinnamon Bun creamer from Coffee Mate and it was the perfect amount of cinnamon flavor. I didn't use quite as much creamer as the recipe called for and I'm glad I didn't because it didn't really need it, it had the right amount of sweetness. Will probably be making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. I added cinnamon and raisins but thought that it was too much non-dairy creamer...I would use less to taste next time. My kids loved it, but it was just too creamy/mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was delicious! So much better than the instant packs of oatmeal. I used French Vanilla liquid creamer, not a full 1/4 cup, but just to taste and a tablespoon of milk. I also dashed a little cinnamon on as well. Came out great! Very fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Very good oatmeal! I used milk instead of the creamer and cooked the oatmeal in the microwave. I might add raisins or dried cranberries next time. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a delicious way to make oatmeal. I added some cinnamon and for the milk I used vanilla soymilk, very good. Bowls were empty, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Futuregirlzone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this oatmeal. My kids even request it for lunch or dinner. I used a vanilla nut coffee creamer for the non dairy creamer and it turned out great....atleast for our taste buds:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
So delicious, although like another reviewer my oatmeal was a bit watery when done cooking. No problem, I just spooned out the oats from the remaining water. I scaled the recipe for two servings and only used brown sugar to mix in, opting to top with honey instead. I used rice milk instead of creamer and also used a vegan margarine. Wonderful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is the best oatmeal I have ever had - Don't tell my mother. I only made one serving, but went a little heavy on the butter (used yogurt brummel and brown margerine) and the brown sugar. Used cinnamon vanilla liquid coffee mate. I can't wait to try our tiramisu flavored coffee-mate next! Absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States