Grandmother's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
We used this recipe for our school's "Secret Santa" treats. The kids and the parents both were regularly coming back for seconds! I used a frozen strawberry concentrate (usually for mixed drinks) and a two cups of canned pineapple juice instead of the frozen pineapple concentrate. I left off the sliced oranges, but the punch still made a pretty presentation and was delicious. It was easy to prepare ahead of time by mixing all of the ingredients except the sherbert and ginger ale in a large pitcher. I made a double batch with the intention of having some later for my own family, but they ended up using it all at the festival!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I served this punch on Christmas Eve and everyone LOVED it! It was very easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I served this punch at a baby shower and every last drop was gone...we also served soda and tea, but no one drank either. The different blend of juices are so tasty and the sherbet adds a creaminess that makes this punch so much better than any other I have had before. This is a recipe I am going to use for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
What a wonderful punch. I made it for my daughter's second birthday party. It was mostly adults, and they thought it was too sweet, so we added more water. I guess next time I will use a bit less sugar, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I used strawberry sherbert instead of orange and it was SO pretty, along with the orange slices. I also ran out of sugar, but one cup was enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I made this for a party for senior citizens and they loved it! Got many requests for the receipe. I plan to make it again for another celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I served this at a work luncheon. It is a great and got many compliments on it...but definately cut back on the sugar. I used 2 cups insteat of 2 1/2...still way too sweet. I added water and ice. Would definatley make again...but maybe only use 1 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Everyone loved this. As suggested I decreased the amount of suger to 1 1/2 cups. I also added 2 liters of Gingerale. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I made this punch for my Thanksgiving gathering. It was a HUGE hit!! I used 1/2 raspberry sherbet. I couldn't fit all the sherbet into the punch bowl, but it didn't taste like it was lacking. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
The most requested recipe at my Christmas party this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States