Grandmother's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
We used this recipe for our school's "Secret Santa" treats. The kids and the parents both were regularly coming back for seconds! I used a frozen strawberry concentrate (usually for mixed drinks) and a two cups of canned pineapple juice instead of the frozen pineapple concentrate. I left off the sliced oranges, but the punch still made a pretty presentation and was delicious. It was easy to prepare ahead of time by mixing all of the ingredients except the sherbert and ginger ale in a large pitcher. I made a double batch with the intention of having some later for my own family, but they ended up using it all at the festival!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I served this punch on Christmas Eve and everyone LOVED it! It was very easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I served this punch at a baby shower and every last drop was gone...we also served soda and tea, but no one drank either. The different blend of juices are so tasty and the sherbet adds a creaminess that makes this punch so much better than any other I have had before. This is a recipe I am going to use for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
What a wonderful punch. I made it for my daughter's second birthday party. It was mostly adults, and they thought it was too sweet, so we added more water. I guess next time I will use a bit less sugar, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I used strawberry sherbert instead of orange and it was SO pretty, along with the orange slices. I also ran out of sugar, but one cup was enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I made this for a party for senior citizens and they loved it! Got many requests for the receipe. I plan to make it again for another celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I served this at a work luncheon. It is a great and got many compliments on it...but definately cut back on the sugar. I used 2 cups insteat of 2 1/2...still way too sweet. I added water and ice. Would definatley make again...but maybe only use 1 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Everyone loved this. As suggested I decreased the amount of suger to 1 1/2 cups. I also added 2 liters of Gingerale. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I made this punch for my Thanksgiving gathering. It was a HUGE hit!! I used 1/2 raspberry sherbet. I couldn't fit all the sherbet into the punch bowl, but it didn't taste like it was lacking. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
The most requested recipe at my Christmas party this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States