Grandmother's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made this recipe for a babyshower yesterday and it was a HUGE hit! Thanks so much for the recipe! My guests loved it so much I had to make a second batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This recipe was very tasty!! We made it for Christmas and everyone loved it! We didn't put as much gingerale as it called for to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this sweet baby for my girlfriends famly. Everyone loved it. I only used one cup of sugar however. I also used orange vanilla sherbert. It really came out great and I was the beverage hero of the evening. I think my girlfriend (Grace) would have married me that Thanksgiving day due to the quality of that punch I made. THANKS GRANDMA'S PUNCH, YOU ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
It tastes so good, I brought it to a Thanksgiving party and it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Punch was very sweet yet we all loved it. Next time I will use 1/2 the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Made this punch for my daughters birthdayparty. Half the people liked it and the other half didn't care for it. Only used 6 oz pineapple juice, added 6 oz lemon juice and used sweetened fruit powdered mix instead of unsweetened to add 2 1/2 cups sugar which would make it too sweet. My family just loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
A good punch but we ended up adding more ginger ale to compensate for the sweetness. Definitely not as much sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
Lovely for a shower! Big hit, but too sweet, despite being watered down a bit too! Yummy Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is definately a keeper! We tried this for a shower at work and it was a hit. I couldn't get enough of it. I took someone's advice and added just a little more ginger ale to make it go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Awesome punch. Everyone at my Christmas party really enjoyed it. I would make it again. It was really easy. I ended up giving the recipe to two other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States