Grandmother's Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was a bit skeptical to try this recipe since it was new and didn't have any reviews, but WOW. It is amazing!!! I did substitute onion for one clove of garlic because my husband doesn't like onions. Thank you for sharing this recipe! It has found its way into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I love this recipe. I added alittle extra seasoning to the potatoes and pork chops and added onions, bell peppers and carrots. My husband couldn't believe how good it turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I too browned the chops on one side, and also cut bacon grease in 1/2,so easy and great taste. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I loved it! I used real bacon bits and put them in the pan first and let them brown. Then I added potatoes and carrots and let that cook a little. I seasoned the pork chops w/ rosemary and garlic powder and browned them on both sides before adding to the pan. I used a cup of beef broth instead of water and seasoned all of it w/ onion powder, pepper, and parsley (at the end). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Simple, easy and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe...It's a family favorite!! The only changes I make are to add seasoned salt and garlic salt to taste in addition to the salt and pepper...Turns out great every time, and my family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
these are very good pork chops. I was looking for a different pork chop recipe. next time I think I will add more pototes and some carrots. this is my new pork chop recipe that I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The recipe turned out pretty good. Just found that the pork chops were still a bit pink even when cooked as the recipe said - so they had to be placed in the oven at 350 for about 15 minutes. However, everyone seemed to like it. Made gravy out of the drippings, and the bacon flavor in it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe. I decided to eject some of the fat and used packaged bacon bits instead frying and retaining the grease.. I also followed the advice of another review and seared the pork chops first. I used red potatoes and left the skins and packaged onion, celery, pepper & parsley mix. Lots of color and flavor. Much appreciated for a fast and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RALEPRICE
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wanted to make this recipe with rice instead of potatoes, so made these changes... Cooked bacon (cut in half) in iron skillet till almost crisp. Added pork chops (season with s & p, minced garlic and seasoned salt) and cooked with bacon and onion till brown. Took out bacon and chops, poured in 1 cup uncooked rice and stir fried in grease 1 minute. Added 2 cups of hot water and 2 chicken bouillon cubes. Put chops back in with rice mixture and simmered half hour, covered. Serve with slice of bacon on top of chop. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALEPRICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States