Grandmother's Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was a bit skeptical to try this recipe since it was new and didn't have any reviews, but WOW. It is amazing!!! I did substitute onion for one clove of garlic because my husband doesn't like onions. Thank you for sharing this recipe! It has found its way into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I was looking for a different way to make ordinary pork chops - and it definitely won my husbands approval. I added more seasoning to it, as we like our things really seasoned, so added garlic pepper & Natures Seasoning. The pork chops were cooked perfectly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe except added some chopped carrots. This was good, but I will make some changes next time I make it because it ended up reallly greasy. Next time I will crisp the bacon then set to the side and discard some of the grease. Add pork chops and brown on each side before adding the potatoes, carrots and onion, the potatoes were a little mushy. Very easy, leave it and forget it until it's done!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
The food tasted great, but next time I will brown the chops, at least one side, just for the appearence. The carrots and garlic sound good also. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I too browned the chops on one side, and also cut bacon grease in 1/2,so easy and great taste. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I seasoned and browned the pork chops prior but there still wasn't much flavor. I think next time I will use broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I loved it! I used real bacon bits and put them in the pan first and let them brown. Then I added potatoes and carrots and let that cook a little. I seasoned the pork chops w/ rosemary and garlic powder and browned them on both sides before adding to the pan. I used a cup of beef broth instead of water and seasoned all of it w/ onion powder, pepper, and parsley (at the end). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Simple, easy and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I gave the recipe 3 stars for the simplicity of the recipe. But that is where the good ends. Unfortunately, I can not say anything else good about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I love this recipe. I added alittle extra seasoning to the potatoes and pork chops and added onions, bell peppers and carrots. My husband couldn't believe how good it turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States