Grandmother's Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
As per suggestions: I seasoned meat (& potatoes), I browned the chops, I fried bacon used grease in dutch oven and set aside bacon for dinner. This was a very tasty meal! Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAIR_LADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe...It's a family favorite!! The only changes I make are to add seasoned salt and garlic salt to taste in addition to the salt and pepper...Turns out great every time, and my family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and everything turned out very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I used Chicken broth instead of water. It was simple and good. Very plain looking but pork was very tender. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was a good "starter" recipe, but it definately needs something more. My family and I both agreed that making gravy for it would have been better, and next time we will do without the bacon cooked into the whole dish and actually crisp it and then put it on top instead (we do not like bacon if it's not crispy!). The only variations that I made while creating this dish were I used turkey bacon and onion powder (due to texture preferences).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I love this recipe. I added alittle extra seasoning to the potatoes and pork chops and added onions, bell peppers and carrots. My husband couldn't believe how good it turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I gave the recipe 3 stars for the simplicity of the recipe. But that is where the good ends. Unfortunately, I can not say anything else good about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Simple, easy and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I loved it! I used real bacon bits and put them in the pan first and let them brown. Then I added potatoes and carrots and let that cook a little. I seasoned the pork chops w/ rosemary and garlic powder and browned them on both sides before adding to the pan. I used a cup of beef broth instead of water and seasoned all of it w/ onion powder, pepper, and parsley (at the end). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States