Grandmother's Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
this was good...a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I used unpeeled red potatoes and green onion instead. I also browned the chops in olive oil with salt, pepper, and paprika first and removed them to cook the bacon. My pork chops were done before the potatoes, so I removed the chops and continued cooking the potatoes. I used the leftover juice as a dipping sauce. Next time I may try using a cup of German beer rather than water. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! Give Grandma a kiss for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
My go-to dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
OMG! This was so good and so easy to make. The pork chops were so tender! and the bacon added such good flavor..the only thing i changed was i added garlic salt, paprika and salt and pepper for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taranoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is so easy to make, and delicious meal. My family loved it and already asked me to cook this again while we were eating. I added some chopped garlic. I liked the potatoes and meats' flavor from the bacon. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used rather thick pork chops and found them to be very dry. I loved the flavor, but would check chops after about 20 min next time and go from there. Otherwise, very tasty and easy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Overall this is a good recipe. My only hesitation was cooking the raw porkchops with my veggies for only 30 minutes. I ended up pulling the porkchops out and browning them in some garlic infused grapeseed oil, then putting them back in the pan with my veggies. The flavors were truly delicious, and the pork chops were very tender. I did substitute a sweet potato for one of my regular potatoes, and I added sliced portabellas. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great idea for pork chops. I added beef broth, montreal steak spice, carrots, and chorizo sausage. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was very good! I also reduced the amount of bacon grease and seasoned mine with Tony Chacheres Creole seasoning, salt and pepper. This will also make a good recipe to make when camping since it's basically in one pan. My husband loved it and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traycee215

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
my grandmother was of irish/dutch decent and she also made her pork chop dinner just like this. I don't even have to try this version to let you know how it taste. It's absolutely delicious! thanks for bringing back the memories of grannys good cooking :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States