Grandmother's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Delicious. They have less oats and more cookie than other oatmeal cookies I've had which was a nice change but not sure if this is going to be "the" recipe. Very good cookies though. Wasn't dissapointed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I baked these for 2 years for family, friends and co-workers before I ever ate any. I thought they were all nuts when they swore this was the ebst cookie htey had ever eaten. I use this dough recipe for chocolate chip and every other combination of chip and nut cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I am pleased with the way these cookies turned out. I did as another reviewer suggested and rolled them in cinnamon/sugar and they both look and taste very nice. I soaked the raisin mixture overnight and that seemed to turn out well. I used unsalted butter instead of shortening which was fine... Oh, if you don't like rich/sweet cookies, these probably aren't for you, but if you do, I think this recipe is worth a try. EDIT: The next day, these cookies were still soft and chewy. My husband says these are the best oatmeal cookies he's ever had, and he doesn't say that sort of thing lightly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
These were perfect! Thanks to the other reviewer for the tip about rolling them in the sugar mix (I've been doing that with other cookies and muffins since then and it's wonderful!)... I will most definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Best oatmeal cookie recipe I've found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and really enjoy it. i just add a little more flour than the recipe calls for and they turn out soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great recipe! I used butter, old fashioned rolled oats, and a mixture of raisins, dried cranberries and chocolate chips. I also used half whole wheat flour, half white. Next time I will add nuts or toasted sunflower seed for crunch. I did the mixing in my food processor with the dough blade. Just had to finish stirring the oats in by hand in a bowl as my processor was full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Wow! These cookies stayed soft and were the best I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I made these cookies to get rid of a bunch of oatmeal that I had. I used half raisins and half chocolate chips; and these cookies were more popular than my much-requested chocolate chip cookies. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lebrun family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This is the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've ever eaten! I followed the recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States