Grandmother's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These are a no fail great cookie! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Ok I jsut made these cookies. The best I have ever made love them. June 4 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
The best oatmeal cookies I have ever had! My husband thought there should be more raisins in them. I used parchment paper and it was fast and easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
BEST, BEST, BEST EVER OATMEAL COOKIE...HANDS DOWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These cookies are fantastic!!! Great recipe. I didn't change a thing but I did use golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BillyG2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I subbed cranberries for the raisins and ommitted the walnuts...Used dark brown sugar and doubled the cinnamon... These are the most amazing cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have tried so many oatmeal cookies recipes and this one is the BEST by far! I substituted unsalted butter for the shortening (I didn't have any on hand) and I also used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins. These cookies were downright addicting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Awesome cookies. I was looking for a recipe that only called for 2 cups oats and picked this one. I left out the raisins because my boys don't like them. I added the eggs into the creamed butter and sugar then followed the recipe. I added 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. Super super yummy. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Best oatmeal cookies ever! I think the secret is step 1 (makes the raisins nice and plump!) so don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Positively the BEST! My family gobbled them up as fast as I could make them. I used unsalted butter instead of shortening and had to omit the walnuts due to an allergy but all else was the same. Just fantastic, even without the nuts! My husband is not a fan of sweets and could not keep his hands out of the cookie jar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States