Grandmother's Oatmeal Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Jules2Jewels You are lucky your grandmother made these for you. We really liked them. A nice coconutty chew and a little crisp on the edge is just the way I like them. I threw a few butterscotch chips in the last batch, thought they were great with and without. Baking for 9 minutes worked perfectly for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Every once in a while you find a recipe that you absolutely love. For me, this is one of those recipes. I was afraid it would be too sweet, but it was just perfect. The only change I made was to increase the baking time because I love cookies that have a little crunch. Thanks for sharing your Grandmother’s recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
unbelievable... so delicious. My kids say "best cookies ever!" ( if they only knew coconut are in them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay MacCoubrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I only put in 1 cup of brown and 1 cup of white sugar (ran out of brown), but the recipe was lots sweet enough. I also pre-toasted my coconut in the oven before adding to the cookie dough. Cooking time seemed okay. Thanks for the recipe. (I added chocolate chips and raisins to the dough, and this still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Crispy, chewy, sweet cookie. Cooking time was longer, 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fantastic! Added choc chips to half the dough and turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added 2 tbls of honey to make it perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
If my husband likes them, who rarely eats cookies, I know they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
On half of the batch I added chocolate chips , both versions are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My new favourite cookie! Soo easy to make and very YUMMY! :D (Used chocolate puffed rice cereal!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States