Grandmother's Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made these for Saturday morning coffee at my Grandma's. I added raspberries and chocolate chips to them. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were great! I followed the recipe exactly, and didn't have any problems with the batter being thin. I think next time I'll add chocolate chips or blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I loved these! I added a teensy bit more flour to thicken the batter a bit more to my liking and also added a little ground cinnamon...but wow! I will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
excellent!! I was looking for a basic muffin recipe, that I could add to anything I had on hand (chocolate chips, dried fruit, nuts etc). This one is perfect! The only modification I made was 2 cups of flour instead of 1 3/4. Also, I made a batch following the instructions carefully, and another batch where I mixed the 2 eggs with the sugar, butter and vanilla all together, then added the milk, then the flour. Both batches came out exactly the same- so no need to follow all those steps.. :). Muffins came out nice and fluffy, with a crispy top- just excellent! Will sure keep as a favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Was looking for a good basic muffin recipe and this one blew me out of the water. The BEST Vanilla muffin recipe I've had! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe was simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exacty except that I did not use an electric mixer at all, I just did it by hand. I also added blueberries which added a nice little flavor! I will be using this base recipe again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I just made these for my family and my picky husband loved them!! He not only liked that fact they were homemade he liked the taste and everything. I always wanted to make muffins and this recipe is simple and easy to make. I made just as it is. Whoever had problems probably did not do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The recipe came out GREAT! This was a very easy to make basic muffin and they were very moist. Next time I'll add some blueberries. I used 2 cups of flour instead of 1-3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow, loved these muffins! I did make a few changes. I use cake flour in my muffins, so I used two cups of flour and added some cinnamon for variation. Great texture, light and moist. I only had to bake for 23 min in my oven but they browned nicely. Tops were a little crunchy. Awesome recipe. Thanks so much! I have been looking for a great muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I followed the directions EXACTLY..and then added chocolate chips and they came out perfect! I had company over and they couldn't stop eating them. I baked for 25 minutes and they were perfectly brown and crunchy. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States