Grandmother's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is my 1st time either making or tasting corn pudding. I did enjoy it - ate 2 servings while 'tasting' it when it came out of the oven. I followed the instructions exactly with the one exception of reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup based on others' reviews/comments. I found that plenty sweet. (My guess is that canned corn contains more sugar these days than in earlier decades.) I used whole wheat bread and canned, evaporated milk (3/4c with 1/4c water) just because that's what I had on hand. It came out perfect. I think it could use a pinch of salt, but adding that at the table worked fine. Next time I will experiment with adding a 2nd can of corn. All in all, I enjoyed this dish. It takes only minutes to throw together and tastes great. A great way to use up stale bread. Huge thanks to Susan for sharing a beloved family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yummy! I made the recipe as stated though next time I would probably use less sugar. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
OMG! Delicioso! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is so quick to put together and uses only ingredients I'm likely to have on hand. And it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is an easy to follow quality recipe that gives you and excellent finished product. I prepared in a 2 quart round corning ware dish and the results were Super! Great recipe- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Good recipe to have on hand. I accidentally overbaked and it got a little too dry. I will make it again because it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love corn pudding but made some adjustments to this one. I doubled the recipe and added a can of creamed corn and a can of regular corn. I used Townhouse crackers instead of bread. When I brought it to Thanksgiving, my family didn't know what to think since it isn't very pretty but by the end of the night it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Fabulous! What a great way to use up canned corn and add a bit of flavor! My entire family loves this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
terrible. that's all i can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States