Grandmother's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is my 1st time either making or tasting corn pudding. I did enjoy it - ate 2 servings while 'tasting' it when it came out of the oven. I followed the instructions exactly with the one exception of reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup based on others' reviews/comments. I found that plenty sweet. (My guess is that canned corn contains more sugar these days than in earlier decades.) I used whole wheat bread and canned, evaporated milk (3/4c with 1/4c water) just because that's what I had on hand. It came out perfect. I think it could use a pinch of salt, but adding that at the table worked fine. Next time I will experiment with adding a 2nd can of corn. All in all, I enjoyed this dish. It takes only minutes to throw together and tastes great. A great way to use up stale bread. Huge thanks to Susan for sharing a beloved family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yummy! I made the recipe as stated though next time I would probably use less sugar. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
OMG! Delicioso! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is so quick to put together and uses only ingredients I'm likely to have on hand. And it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is an easy to follow quality recipe that gives you and excellent finished product. I prepared in a 2 quart round corning ware dish and the results were Super! Great recipe- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Good recipe to have on hand. I accidentally overbaked and it got a little too dry. I will make it again because it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love corn pudding but made some adjustments to this one. I doubled the recipe and added a can of creamed corn and a can of regular corn. I used Townhouse crackers instead of bread. When I brought it to Thanksgiving, my family didn't know what to think since it isn't very pretty but by the end of the night it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Fabulous! What a great way to use up canned corn and add a bit of flavor! My entire family loves this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
terrible. that's all i can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States