Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is delish!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Quinn Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!! No changes needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Awesomest thing ever!!! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Fabulous!!! Best cornbread I have had. I made it in my Cast Iron skillet that gave it a wonderful crust. I have recommended this recipe to a lot of family and friends and everyone Loves it! A must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A great recipe for a traditional cornbread! I never have buttermilk around, so I just take one cup of regular milk (minus 2 TBS) and add 2 TBS white vinegar--stir the mixture and let it sit while you prep all the rest of the ingredients. I've also added in other ingredients, depending on what I'm serving this with: chopped jalapenos, diced green chiles, and green onions are all great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We have made this recipe many, many times and love it! We always make it just like the recipe says. My son recently had to give up dairy products, however, so we just made it tonight with oil instead of butter and almond milk with a little bit of lemon juice instead of the buttermilk. It still turned out amazing, every bit as good as when we've followed the recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was perfect!!!!! I would not change a thing. It came out exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharonda Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mbstrawn
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wow, perfect cornbread recipe! I am from Georgia and LOVE cornbread and this one completely hit the spot. The only slight changes I made were that I browned the butter and added chopped jalapeños (in vinegar). For me, it was the perfect amount of sweet (especially with the spicy from the jalapeños). They turned out beautifully too and were so moist on the inside! Perfection. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbstrawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe I did reduce the sugar by half so I only used a third of a cup based on prior reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
A delicious dressing that is the perfect addition to any salad. We ate right after eating, and all was fine. It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States