Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Best cornbread I've made at home to date. Very moist and it rose nicely. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Lots of people like sweet cornbread and this is a good recipe for that type of cornbread. For Kay who gave this one star... I don't seen anything in the recipe claiming that it was southern cornbread. So your critical review is unfounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Fing awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I will make this again. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was absolutely delish. Moist and yummy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I feel the description described this perfectly, it is sweet and moist. I followed the recipe exactly as is, and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Perfect consistency, and perfect balance of sweet and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I live in France, and couldn't find corn meal anywhere! Since the word for corn meal is "semoule de mais" and the word for semolina is "semoule", I did an experiment batch with just plain semolina. Technically, they aren't substitutes because one is made from wheat, and the other from corn, but just sayin', I did it using large grain semolina. And it was delicious. And tasted almost exactly the same. Also, my french friends thought it was amazing and were really impressed. I didn't tell them that it was just dumb luck :) I made a few small changes to make the consistency right, but it was darn good. Thanks for the recipe, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner with my red beans and rice. My family loved it! When it came out the oven I brushed the top and sides with butter it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris and kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Amazingly delicious cornbread! My kids raved about it...that means a lot! Making it 2 nights in a row for dinner and saving the recipe in my real life recipe box. Definitely going to be a regular recipe for weekly dinners. The only change I made was I added an extra 1/3 cup sugar, my family likes their cornbread sweet and it has been hard to find a decent sweet cornbread recipe. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States