Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was perfect!!!!! I would not change a thing. It came out exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharonda Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mbstrawn
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wow, perfect cornbread recipe! I am from Georgia and LOVE cornbread and this one completely hit the spot. The only slight changes I made were that I browned the butter and added chopped jalapeños (in vinegar). For me, it was the perfect amount of sweet (especially with the spicy from the jalapeños). They turned out beautifully too and were so moist on the inside! Perfection. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbstrawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe I did reduce the sugar by half so I only used a third of a cup based on prior reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
A delicious dressing that is the perfect addition to any salad. We ate right after eating, and all was fine. It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I normally don't like cornbread, but this recipe was fantastic! I made it with half whole wheat flour and half all purpose, and the texture and density was superb. I also did all the mixing and baking in just one cast iron skillet. My cornbread was done in about 25 minutes. I also added a honey and butter glaze once it was done. This will definitely be my main cornbread dish from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Best cornbread ever had my co-works and husband ask for this every weeks Did jot adjust any thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
very good, sweet, buttery corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My husband absolutely raves about this recipe, especially when I cook it in our cast iron pan. Such a lovely, crunchy crust it makes. The only thing I do differently is to mix it in a bowl first, but what's one bowl compared to this lovely result? Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup because we're trying to reduce sugar in our household, but this cornbread is amazing. Followed the recipe to a T and I love, love, love how this holds up. It's not crumbly, it's thick and moist. Yum! Writing this down to become part of my permanent collection of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss. BakingQueen
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe just today and wasn't quite sure about it being the first time that I ever made cornbread and let me just say as soon as I took a bite of the cornbread and was just amazed by the wonderful taste it was moist and fluffy the only thing was I forgot to add salt bit still tasted great also I cooked it in the Skillet I mixed everything in. I love love love this recipe!!?????? I defiantly will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States