Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent! Followed recipe exactly with the exception of I used 1/2 cup splenda in place of the sugar. I also poured into a hot,greased cast iron frying pan to bake. Moist and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My wife's family makes everything from scratch and it's all amazing. This is as amazing! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe was really good and easy! I made it just as the recipe was written (following the author's updates in her review). Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is simply yummy. I did make adjustments; I reduced the butter and used cream instead of buttermilk but still it is good. No more Boxed Jiffy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenna
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was an awesome recipe! Totally a 5 star! It was sweet without any syrup or honey on top. Although I melted the butter in the microwave and mixed all the ingredients into a large mixing bowl, multiplying the recipe by two, and baked it in a cupcake pan. It was great as cupcakes and easy for kids to make. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Easy and delicious! This is going to be my standard corn bread from now on!! I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. I may add cheddar or jalapeños or both next time! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cblwolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
So delicious!!! My children and I loved it! Dee-licious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
We're not huge fans of cornbread, but that's changed with this recipe! I used about 1/3 wheat flour 2/3 white and decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup without problems. Also used good quality cornmeal, so you can really taste the corn flavor. Thanks for sharing. This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I'm a Southern girl, this Yankee cornbread is excellent and easy! I poured the batter into a hot greased cast iron skillet and baked for 32 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! It turned out great. My oven is weird so I had to cook it for less time but other than that I had no problems and everyone enjoyed it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harvestmoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States