Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Lots of people like sweet cornbread and this is a good recipe for that type of cornbread. For Kay who gave this one star... I don't seen anything in the recipe claiming that it was southern cornbread. So your critical review is unfounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Fing awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I will make this again. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was absolutely delish. Moist and yummy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I feel the description described this perfectly, it is sweet and moist. I followed the recipe exactly as is, and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Perfect consistency, and perfect balance of sweet and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I live in France, and couldn't find corn meal anywhere! Since the word for corn meal is "semoule de mais" and the word for semolina is "semoule", I did an experiment batch with just plain semolina. Technically, they aren't substitutes because one is made from wheat, and the other from corn, but just sayin', I did it using large grain semolina. And it was delicious. And tasted almost exactly the same. Also, my french friends thought it was amazing and were really impressed. I didn't tell them that it was just dumb luck :) I made a few small changes to make the consistency right, but it was darn good. Thanks for the recipe, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner with my red beans and rice. My family loved it! When it came out the oven I brushed the top and sides with butter it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris and kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Amazingly delicious cornbread! My kids raved about it...that means a lot! Making it 2 nights in a row for dinner and saving the recipe in my real life recipe box. Definitely going to be a regular recipe for weekly dinners. The only change I made was I added an extra 1/3 cup sugar, my family likes their cornbread sweet and it has been hard to find a decent sweet cornbread recipe. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is the best cornbread ever!!! My family loves this... Kudos to BETHANYWEATHERSBY for sharing your Grandmothers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Flora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States