Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Tried this twice, the first time I added a cup of corn & this time I did it exact, and has gone over well both times. Family favorite for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
While the texture was good there is way to much sugar in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
falls apart, miserable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have made this twice now and it has turned out amazing both times. Best cornbread my husband and I have ever had. We even made our own cornmeal to use in it which added a whole new level of awesome. =) Totally delicious. Crumbly to just to level cornbread should be but not dry. Sweet enough to eat it plain but not too sweet that you can't drizzle it with honey. Love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Fabulous and easy! Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is my go to cornbread recipe. I love it and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Buttermilk is the way to go, mine turned out great. Added jalapenos and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Gould
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Omg! amazing and moist! Tip: I made everything in my La Creuset and then you literally only need 1 pan from start to finish. Start the butter and sugar stovetop and keep going until you are ready to pop in oven...bake 25 min and then pop a few slices of butter on top just because. Simply amazing and wonderful with chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is the best cornbread I've ever eaten. Let alone made. I followed the directions almost exactly. The only addition I made was adding about 1/4 cup of creamed corn. It would have turned out just as wonderful without the creamed corn as well. My boyfriend is a Southern raised man who loved this recipe. This is our cornbread recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Sweet & Moist! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States