Grandmother Stougaard's Caramel Pecan Sweet Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
made the dough in my bread machine and these came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starnarcosis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Yum! Yum! Yum! These are great! The whole family gobbled them up. I didn't add the nuts as I have one that doesn't like them, but they still were great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Just made the recipe, followed it completely, no changes. These are so good. My husband said he could eat the entire pan. The dough was soft and a bit sticky to work with, but worth the effort, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Lucious! Beyond description. Somewhat challenging but definately worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I only used the caramel and cinnamon/sugar portion of this recipe and used a whole wheat roll recipe (Whole Wheat Bread III) for the dough portion. I usually make just cinnamon rolls and never stick buns/sweet rolls, but I thought these turned out very nicely. The flavor and amount of cinnamon and caramel was right on, and the amount of nuts was just right too. I used chopped walnuts instead of pecans as I didn't have any, and they went well with the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was pretty good. I made the recipe as written. The topping soaked into the rolls, so next time I would leave out the water. The recipe makes a pan of 12 small rolls in a 9X9 as written. You could easily double the size of the rolls and recipe to make bigger rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexis
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
These take a *really* long time, but are definitely worth it: they're gooey and absolutely delicious. I like these way better than "traditional" cinnamon buns a la Cinnabon. I made the following changes: spread 1 Tbsp margarine on the dough (not 2), coarsely chopped the pecans, didn't use about 1/2 cup of the caramel topping (it was still plenty!), and managed to squeeze everything into an 8x8 dish. My boyfriend and I were both drooling by the time I pulled these out of the oven - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
My first time using yeast dough & these turned out awesome! Both my husband and I give them Five Stars! I looked for just the right recipe to duplicate my mom's pecan rolls and this is it! Will be making it again and again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was so good!!!! It did take a little time to make and was WORTH every SECOND!!!!!! My family LOVES these rolls!! They are gooey and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
YUMMY!!!! these came out sooooooooooo GOOD. I used butter instead of margarine. I froze some and they were just as good. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States