Grandma's Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I've been looking for recipe mom used to make.. I've finally found it here! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Reading and following the reviews made this recipe perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULIAGULIA3
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious. I followed the tips of those that reviewed previously (thank you !! ) and it was absolutely easy and delicious. Perfect with the garlic prime rib from this site ( also DELICIOUS) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is the way I've always made them, with just two (large, XL) eggs to a cup of milk, not three, and a scant cup of flour. I was surprised when I learned my mother had been adding a couple of tablespoons of melted butter to the recipe--I think this decreases the amount of rise. Beef drippings are great if you have them--you could render some from some hamburger that isn't too lean--I've rarely had a whole cup to use and usually supplement it with butter...or, for the most part, just butter, when I really need popovers/Yorkshire pudding and don't have the drippings. A popover pan is best if you have it, or a rectangle to make it like Yorkshire pudding. Definitely a good idea to briefly heat the pan with the drippings/butter in it (not long for butter or it will burn). They rise very high in wonderful shapes, but I love them so much that I like to take some out when they've just solidified, before they rise and eat them like savory warm buttery pudding--OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious. I experimented using whole meal flour and although a little heavier were still gobbled up by the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were pretty good with a pot roast with gravy. I used the drippings from roast to make. I think next time I will use two tbls for each large muffin cup. Mine rose up nicely, didnt burn, but stuck to the pan so they were flat by the time I got them out of the pan. I think spray with pam next time. I cooked as directed. Also, didnt get the over eggy taste with these like I did with "Popovers for Two" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this was the exact ingredients list i was looking for, but i did use my own tried and true baking method, like others have said, heat the fat to smoke point first and get the batter in the pan asap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
followed recipe, wasn't crispy and was 'very eggie', was more like an omelette, next time maybe il use 1 egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yummy! Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States