Grandma's Sweet Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This recipe makes a LOT of slaw! I thought we could enjoy it over the next few days, but it got very watery and limp after just a few hours in the fridge. Okay recipe, but I guess we're just not huge fans at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS PRETTY TASTY, THO I DID CUT DOWN ON THE SUGAR A LITTLE BIT AND ADDED A FEW SPLASHES OF VINEGAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I made this for a ladies' luncheon. No one commented on it or wanted the recipe, I think because it's just basic coleslaw, only a little sweeter. It could use a little more flavor, like celery seeds perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
EXCELLENT!!! Thank you so much Ms. Patty Hutchison. This is the cole slaw I've been looking for forever. WndWanderer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I made this quickly last night to serve with our fish fry. I just put the entire recipe on a bag of shredded cabbage. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Excellent Recipe, and no vinegar or pinneapple juice or any other weird flavor... I liked it because you can really taste the cabbage. I prefer this recipe made with 1/4 mayo and 1/4 miracle whip, with all miracle whip it's way too sweet... I also add pepper... Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGODDESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This is super--- I added a little squirt of lime juice. Was a big hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Just perfect!!! Tastes traditional but with a little sweet addition. We really enjoyed it and will make it often. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Littel sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States