Grandma's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
a friend made this recipe for my daughters birthday..Absolutely awesome!!!So she told me she got it off here...Love it!!Must try it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My family loves them. Def have to have a glass of milk with them but still taste wicked good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant Pond, Maine, USA
Living In: Rumford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
i gave this recipe a 1 only because the flavor was good, the recipe was a flop! they are NOT good to be cutting out shapes. they all ran together and got very puffy... i was in a time crunch making these for my great niece's first birthday party at 10:00 PM and didn't have a lot of time...i had to start all over with a new recipe...so that i could actually show up the next day with a presentable cookie since i am known for my decorated cookies....i won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is the worst sugar cookie recipe ever. Instead of holding their shape, they just melted on the cookie sheet into one big glob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This recipe, although it tastes decent once you pull the cookies from the oven, make awful cut out cookies! They just melted into blobs in the oven. I tried the recipe twice and left it refridgerated over night the second time to see if that would help - it did not. Ended up just using the rest of the dough for drop cookies which also ended up very flat once they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I really liked the taste of these cookies, but 375 for 8 minutes was too short, and they did expand greatly when cooked.. my hearts looked like blobs, but they tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were delicious. I had no interest in making shapes, i just wanted plain round cookies, and these came out perfectly... my husband and i just finished a whole plate of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREALEEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great recipe! I was just making regular (round) cookies, so I didn't chill the dough for an hour. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
other than the puffiness of them they tasted great and weren't all that hard to make i don't know why people would have such a hard time making them? Great sugar cookie recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theUnealCharlie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
The cookies tasted good with the original recipie, but the dough was so sticky, even after hours in the fridge, that I couldnt cut it. My second batch I added about a cup and a half more flour, it was still too sticky, and the cookies came out bland from all of the flour. On my third batch I was determined to make some Christmas shapes becouse I spent so long looking for the cookie cutters, so I added some cinnimon and sugar, make one big cookie, and cut out the shapes after it cooked. Maybe more sugar and flour from the beginning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States